the heart of Sicily
Flickr: Ciara Mara

With my Sicily writing I’m kind of stalled because I didn’t study the geography enough going in.  So, I started looking for Sicilian maps.  Sometimes the Internet just hands you random awesome. 

Check out the second map at  http://www.bestofsicily.com/roadmap.htm and note that each ancient site has its own minipage of description.

So, that’s basically all I need to get started  on a geography chapter for my Sicilian writing.  Bonus.

 

  

 

 

 

 

4 replies on “Mythic Sicily: Sometimes the Web Just Hands it To You on a Plate

  1. It’s a great resource to be sure. I’ve always found the story possibilities of the various island groups interesting, particularly the legends linking the Aeolian islands with the Mythic Winds.

    Like

Leave a Reply

